Doctor of Ministry (D.Min)

The Eastern Cluster of Lutheran Seminaries (Gettysburg, Philadelphia and Southern seminaries) cooperates in a program leading to the degree Doctor of Ministry. The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia administers the program on behalf of all three schools. It is responsible for admitting students, supervising the program and granting diplomas to those completing the cooperative venture. Students may take up to four courses (of the eight required) at Gettysburg or Southern Seminaries for transfer to Philadelphia. In addition to taking four courses at Gettysburg, students may draw on the unique resources of Gettysburg Seminary in the development and advisement of their required Project in Ministry.

For information contact the Director of Graduate Studies at The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia (